How many Cricket stadium are in Pakistan?

Pakistan has 30 cricket stadiums across provinces, making it one of the game’s best countries to host tournaments. These cricket grounds have different seat capacities and many have hosted at least one international cricket match in the past.

Let’s see more information about these stadiums like their capacity, location, and much more.

How Many Cricket Stadiums Have Hosted International Matches in Pakistan?

Pakistan has 17 stadiums on record to have ever hosted an international cricket match. These stadiums are:

  1. National Cricket Stadium, Karachi
  2. Arbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar
  3. Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan
  4. Gadaffi Stadium, Lahore
  5. Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
  6. Jinnah Stadium, Gujranwala
  7. Jinnah Stadium, Sialkot
  8. Ibn-e-Qasim Bagh Stadium, Multan
  9. Ayub National Stadium, Quetta
  10. Sargodha Cricket Stadium, Sargodha
  11. Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
  12. Bahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur
  13. Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi
  14. Niaz Stadium, Hyderabad
  15. Bugti Stadium, Quetta
  16. Sheikhupura Stadium, Sheikupura
  17. Zafar Ali Stadium, Sahiwal

Which Province Has the Most Cricket Stadiums in Pakistan?

Punjab is the Pakistani province with more cricket stadiums than any other region. The Punjab Province has fifteen (15) cricket stadiums across cities, making it one of Pakistan’s best locations for international cricket. Punjab’s rich cricket heritage makes it a favored spot to host club, domestic, and international games.

Cities with cricket stadiums in Punjab are:

  1. Bahawalpur,
  2. Faisalabad,
  3. Gujranwala,
  4. Gujrat,
  5. Jhelum,
  6. Lahore,
  7. Multan,
  8. Muzaffargarh
  9. Rawalpindi,
  10. Sahiwal,
  11. Sargodha,
  12. Sheikupura, and
  13. Sialkot

Which City Has the Most Cricket Stadiums to Host an International Match in Pakistan?

Rawalpindi and Multan are the cities with more stadiums on record to have hosted an international cricket match in Pakistan. Multan has the Multan Cricket Stadium and Ibn-e-Qasim Bagh Stadium. Rawalpindi houses Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium and Pindi Club Ground, two grounds with a rich cricket heritage among stadiums in Pakistan.

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium has an 18,000-seat capacity while the Pindi Club Ground has a 10,000-seat capacity.

Which Cricket Stadium Has the Highest Seat Capacity in Pakistan?

The Arbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has the highest seat capacity amongst cricket grounds in Pakistan. Over 35,000 cricket fans can seat comfortably in the stadium at once, making it a favored ground for international cricket spectacles.

Other cricket stadiums with over 15,000 seats are:

  1. National Cricket Stadium, Karachi, Sindh (34,200+ capacity)
  2. Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan, Punjab (30,000 capacity)
  3. Gadaffi Stadium, Lahore, Punjab (27,000 capacity)
  4. Jinnah Stadium, Gujranwala, Punjab (20,000 capacity)
  5. Ayub National Stadium, Quetta, Balochistan (20,000 capacity)
  6. Qayyum Stadium, Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (20,000 capacity)
  7. Ibn-e-Qasim Bagh Stadium, Multan, Punjab (18,000 capacity)
  8. Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi, Punjab (18,000 capacity)
  9. Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad Punjab (18,000 capacity)
  10. Quaid-e-Azam Stadium Mirpur Azad Kashmir (16,000 capacity)

Which Cricket Stadium Has the Lowest Capacity in Pakistan?

The Abbottabad Cricket Stadium, Abbottabad, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has a 4,000-seater capacity among assessed stadiums in Pakistan. It is currently the lowest among cricket grounds when you consider seating capacity alone. Other cricket grounds under 10,000-seat capacity are the Asghar Ali Shah, Zahoor Elahi, Diamond Club, Faisal, Gwadar, Bilawal, and Larkana stadiums.

Which Cricket Stadiums Have Never Hosted an International Match in Pakistan?

As of March 30 2023, thirteen (13) cricket stadiums have never hosted an international match since their commissioning. These stadiums are:

  1. Qayyum Stadium, Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (20,000 capacity)
  2. Quaid-e-Azam Stadium, Mirpur, Azad Kashmir (16,000 capacity)
  3. Zamir Jaffri Cricket Stadium, Jhelum, Punjab (10,000 capacity)
  4. Hayatabad Sports Complex, Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (10,000 capacity)
  5. Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium, Muzaffarabad, Azad Kashmir (10,000 capacity)
  6. Asghar Ali Shah Cricket Stadium, Karachi, (Sindh 8,000 capacity)
  7. Zahoor Elahi Stadium, Gujrat, Punjab (5,000 capacity)
  8. Diamond Club Ground, Islamabad, Islamabad CT (5,000 capacity)
  9. Abbottabad Cricket Stadium, Abbottabad, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (4,000 capacity)
  10. Faisal Stadium, Muzaffargarh, Punjab (capacity not assessed)
  11. Gwadar Cricket Stadium, Gwadar, Balochistan (capacity not assessed)
  12. Bilawal Cricket Stadium Benazirabad Sindh (capacity not assessed)
  13. Larkana Cricket Stadium Larkana Sindh (capacity not assessed)

It is expected that cricket grounds like the Qayyum, Quaid-e-Azam, and Zamir Jaffri will host an international match in the future.

Top 5 Largest Stadiums in Pakistan

Pakistan has a massive cricket fan base with tens of millions of active followers, commentators, pundits, and enthusiasts. You’ll expect the National Stadium, Karachi to be Pakistan’s biggest cricket ground, but it isn’t.

Here’s a short list of top stadiums in Pakistan, their capacity, hosted sports, and other information.

Top 5 Stadiums in Pakistan by Seat Capacity

StadiumSeat CapacitySport HostedCity, Province
Jinnah Sports Stadium48,000+Football (Soccer)Islamabad, Islamabad
National Hockey Stadium45,000+Field HockeyLahore, Punjab
People’s Football Stadium40,000+Football (Soccer)Karachi, Sindh
National Stadium34,200+CricketKarachi, Sindh
Abdul Sattar Edhi Hockey Stadium30,000+Field HockeyKarachi, Sindh

The National Stadium, Karachi is Pakistan’s biggest cricket stadium. However, the stadium ranks 4th amongst sports grounds in Pakistan when you consider seat capacity alone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

rapid Bonus2
Best Cricket Betting Sites
Crickex BDT

Cashback Up to ৳5,00,000

Crickex NPR

30% Daily Sports Bonus

Crickex PKR

Free 1,000 PKR Birthday Bonus

Crickex INR

1.2% Unlimited Slots Rebate

Crickex LKR

8.88% Daily Bonus up to Rs.888