How Much Did KKR, SRH, RR And RCB Earn From IPL 2024?

The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won IPL 2024 and got a massive cash prize for their title win. Three other teams – Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) – made it to the playoffs. Teams with playoffs spots usually get higher cash prizes from taking part in the IPL’s knockout rounds.

Let’s explore how much each franchise earned from their participation in the IPL 2024’s business end.

Winners: KKR (₹ 20 crore)

Kolkata Knight Riders earned ₹ 20 crore for winning the IPL title in 2024. The KKR braved all odds to become champions against a resilient Sunrisers Hyderabad outfit. Players of this franchise battled tough opposition throughout the competition to secure T20 cricket glory for a third time. Their latest IPL title adds KKR to the most successful franchises in this competition’s history.

KKR only need two more titles to tie the top two teams with most trophies in this league – the Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Fans expect the financial motivation to spur KKR to greater heights when IPL 2025 begins.

Runners-up: SRH (₹ 13 crore)

Sunrisers Hyderabad hoped to win the final, but KKR came out runaway winners with an 8-wicket margin. SRH cricketers were left dejected on their night after failing to upend their fierce rivals in a closely-contested encounter.

However, the SRH outfit didn’t bow out without a cash prize as they got ₹ 13 crore as IPL 2024 runners-up. SRH fans hope their outfit will bounce back strong to clinch a coveted IPL title next season. The franchise showed glimpses of champion mentality and could be set to take T20 cricket by storm next season.   

Third place: RR (₹ 7 crore)

The Rajasthan Royals saw off Virat Kohli and his RCB outfit, but that wasn’t enough to clinch the IPL title. RR cricketers placed third in overall rankings after a gruelling season of fast-paced, entertaining cricket. The Rajasthan franchise secured ₹ 7 crore for their third-place finish, eclipsing many other teams to earn this position. 

Fourth place: RCB (₹ 6.5 crore)

The RCB have to wait another year to campaign once more for their first-ever IPL title. RCB could only manage a fourth-place finish in 2024 and got a ₹6.5 crore for their effort.

Orange Cap: Virat Kohli – 741 runs (₹ 15 lakh)

741 runs from Virat Kohli earned him this season’s Orange Cap and a ₹15 lakh cash prize.

Purple Cap: Harshal Patel – 24 wickets (₹ 15 lakh)

Punjab Kings (PBKS) all-rounder surpassed expectations this season with his wicket-taking skills. The cricketer managed 24 scalps all-season, securing a higher tally than other talented wicket takers. He walks away with the IPL 2024 Purple Cap that attracts a ₹15 lakh cash prize.

Most Valuable Player of the Season: Sunil Narine (₹ 12 lakh)

KKR would have found it difficult to clinch IPL 2024 without the input of players like Sunil Narine. The seasoned cricketer partnered with teammates to smash home several important victories throughout this edition. He takes home the Most Valuable Player of the Season award along with a ₹12 lakh cash prize.

Emerging Player of the Season: Nitish Kumar Reddy (₹ 20 lakh)

SRH all-rounder Nitish Kumar Reddy was nothing short of a revelation at IPL 2024. The cricketer managed a string of impressive performances to become this season’s emerging talent. He clinched the Emerging Player of the Season award along with a ₹ 20 lakh cash prize.

Ultimate Fantasy Player of The Season: Sunil Narine

The IPL fantasy league lineup for this season will be incomplete without Sunil Narine. Most fantasy teams featured the mercurial cricketer in their squads while he led his franchise to major success on the field.

Catch of the Season: Ramandeep Singh

KKR all-rounder Ramandeep Singh walked away with IPL 2024’s Catch of the Season award. The cricketer was on fire all-season, pulling off vital catches to bring in maximum points for KKR. Singh’s efforts combined with daring gameplay from teammates like Shreyas Iyer, Rinku Singh, and co. secured important victories for the Kolkata-based franchise. 

Fans were elated to learn of Singh’s receipt of this award and hope he continues to deliver next season.

Fair Play Award: Sunrisers Hyderabad

SRH got the fair play award at IPL 2024 for their sportsmanship and overall decent gameplay this season. The outfit’s final berth and dogged performance without animosity towards opposition boosted their chances to secure this award.

Other awards clinched after the IPL 2024 climax include:

  • Most Fours: Travis Head (64)
  • Most Sixes: Abhishek Sharma (42)
  • Striker of the Season: Jake Fraser-McGurk (234.04)
  • Pitch and Ground Award: Hyderabad Cricket Association (HCA)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

rapid Bonus2
Best Cricket Betting Sites
Crickex BDT

Cashback Up to ৳5,00,000

Crickex NPR

30% Daily Sports Bonus

Crickex PKR

Free 1,000 PKR Birthday Bonus

Crickex INR

1.2% Unlimited Slots Rebate

Crickex LKR

8.88% Daily Bonus up to Rs.888