List of Owners who own PSL Franchise Cricket Team

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is one of the world’s most running domestic cricket leagues recently. Although the league has faced huge difficulties and harshness in the current; there is no doubt about its popularity in Pakistan. Six PSL franchise cricket teams are regular participants in every season.

Pakistan Super League teams:

PSL originally comprised five franchises; a sixth team was introduced two years later. Then, various companies purchased each franchise. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) recommended the idea of Pakistan establishing its very own league in 2015 because of league cricket’s increasing worldwide popularity. The objective was to discover and promote the new potential and resurrect Pakistani cricket, which had fallen from grace since the 2009 incident. Initially, it was decided that the Pakistan Super League (PSL) would commence in the United Arab Emirates. Eventually, as the tournament grew in stature and prominence, the Board relocated it to Pakistan.

Wasim Akram and Ramiz Raja, former senior Pakistani captains, were contracted to advertise the competition for three years. The business owners choose the athletes and trainers in a selection event. The owners of the PSL Franchise Cricket teams and how their teams are formed are highlighted.

PSL team owners, net worth, and brief:

Fawad Rana

Net worth: 400 million USD

PSL Team: Lahore Qalandars

Mr Fawad Rana is the current team owner of the Lahore Qalandars. This team is the reigning champions of the PSL. The PSL Franchise Cricket team won the 2022 season under the lead of Shaheen Shah Afridi. It was a very special victory following consecutive last-place finishes in the first four seasons of the PSL. The team has had some of the star cricketers, including Chris Gayle, AB De Villiers, Chris Lynn, and many others.

Ali Naqvi

Net worth: 240 million USD

PSL Team: Islamabad United

Ali Naqvi is the current Chief Executive Officer of Leonine Global Sports; which owns the Islamabad United franchise in the Pakistan Super League. The team has won 2 titles previously in the 2016 and 2018 seasons. They overcame Quetta Gladiators to claim the championship game in season one. They eliminated Peshawar Zalmi to claim their second victory in 2018. The Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium is where they play their home matches. Hong Kong Island United, a team in the Hong Kong T20 Blitz, is also managed by Leonine Global.

Javed Afridi

Net worth: 92 million USD

PSL Team: Peshawar Zalmi

Business executive and Pakistani entrepreneur Javed Afridi is the CEO of the JW-SEZ Group. This group owns companies like Haier Pakistan, MG Motors, Foton, Forland and several others. The group also owns the Peshawar Zalmi franchise in the PSL. Zalmi is the most successful PSL Franchise Cricket team in history, with the highest winning percentage and the 2017 champions.

Salman Iqbal

Net worth: 90 million USD

PSL Team: Karachi Kings

Salman Iqbal is the CEO of ARY, one of Pakistan’s biggest news and entertainment channels. The company now holds the ownership rights for the Karachi Kings. The ARY digital group was set up in the year 2000. Wasim Akram, a former player of Pakistan, became the firm’s president. After being disrupted by the COVID-19 epidemic in the 2020 season, Karachi secured its inaugural Pakistan super league trophy. In the tournament, they overcame Lahore Qalandars.

Alamgir Khan Tareen

Net worth: 80 million USD

PSL Team: Multan Sultans

Alamgir Khan Tareen, along with his son Ali Khan Tareen own the Multan Sultans. The franchise is the 6th team of the league after joining the league in the 4th edition in 2018. They won the trophy in the 2021 season.

In 2018, this team began competing in the Pakistan Super League. Najam Sethi, the head of the 2017 Pakistan super league; announced that a sixth PSL Franchise Cricket team would participate in the tournament commencing in 2018. Schon Properties purchased this squad. In 2018, the owners needed help to afford the Pakistan Cricket Board’s annual membership fee. Alamgir Khan Tareen then seized over the team, and Ali Khan Tareen, following their agreement, was terminated.

Nadeem Omar

Net worth: 9 million USD

PSL Team: Quetta Gladiators

Nadeem Omar owns the Quetta Gladiators and has purchased the franchise under his brand Omar Associates. Quetta was the runner-up of the 2016 and 2017 editions before winning the PSL trophy in 2019. However, the team has been in an unsatisfactory form ever since then.

Final words:

However, here are the details and the PSL Franchise Cricket Team owners. You can read for your favourite team and get to know them more easily.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

rapid Bonus2
Best Cricket Betting Sites
Crickex BDT

Cashback Up to ৳5,00,000

Crickex NPR

30% Daily Sports Bonus

Crickex PKR

Free 1,000 PKR Birthday Bonus

Crickex INR

1.2% Unlimited Slots Rebate

Crickex LKR

8.88% Daily Bonus up to Rs.888