PSL 2024 Pakistan Super League Prize Money

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is set to take world cricket by storm in its ninth edition. PSL 2024 will offer greater financial rewards in relation to previous seasons, making it one of the competition’s biggest handouts yet.  

Let’s see the PSL 2024 prize money list and other awards issued to individual performers in Pakistan’s premier T20 cricket competition.

PSL 2024 Prize Money and Last Season’s Winners

AwardPSL 2024 Prize Money (Appr.)PSL 2023 Winner
Winners₹3.5 croreLahore Qalandars
Runners-Up₹1.4 croreMultan Sultans
Batter of the Tournament₹14.9 lakh (Approx)Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans)
Bowler of the Tournament₹14.9 lakh (Approx)Ihsanullah (Multan Sultans)
Wicket-Keeper of the Tournament₹14.9 lakh (Approx)Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans)
Top Fielder₹14.9 lakh (Approx)Kieron Pollard (Multan Sultans)
Top All-Rounder₹14.9 lakh (Approx)Imad Wasim (Karachi Kings)
Spirit of Cricket Award₹14.9 lakh (Approx)Peshawar Zalmi
Emerging Player of the Tournament₹14.9 lakh (Approx)Abbas Afridi (Multan Sultans)
Player of the Tournament₹14.9 lakh (Approx)Ihsanullah (Multan Sultans)

Pakistan Super League Winners List from 2016 to 2023

Islamabad United (IU) bagged their first-ever Pakistan Super League (PSL) title in the tournament’s inaugural edition. The prize money in that inaugural edition is dwarfed by PSL 2024’s ₹3 crore cash prize. Let’s see the list of teams to ever win the PSL across each edition:

SeasonWinner, Score in the Final, and Venue
WinnerScore in FinalVenue

Islamabad United

175/4 (18.4 overs)Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Peshawar Zalmi

148/6 (20 overs)Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Islamabad United

154/7 (16.5 overs)National Stadium, Karachi

Quetta Gladiators

139/2 (17.5 overs)

Karachi Kings

114.9/5 (18.4 overs)

Multan Sultans

206/4 (20 overs)Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Lahore Qalandars

180/5 (20 overs)Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Lahore Qalandars

200/6 (20 overs)

Pakistan Super League Player of the Tournament Winners from 2016 to 2023

The PSL Best Player of the Season has been awarded to outstanding performers throughout each edition since inception. Let’s compare the PSL winners of each season with the player who snatched the MVP title in the same year:

SeasonPSL WinnerPlayer of the Tournament

Islamabad United

Ravi Bopara (Karachi Kings)

Peshawar ZalmiKamran Akmal (Peshawar Zalmi)

Islamabad United

Luke Ronchi (Islamabad United)

Quetta Gladiators

Shane Watson (Quetta Gladiators)

Karachi Kings

Babar Azam (Karachi Kings)

Multan Sultans

Sohaib Maqsood (Multan Sultans)

Lahore Qalandars

Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans)

Lahore Qalandars

Ihsanullah (Multan Sultans)

Five (5) out of eight PSL seasons has seen the Player of the Tournament come from the champions in that year. Only Ravi Bopara (2016), Mohammad Rizwan (2022), and Ihsanullah (2023) have earned the MVP title without their team being PSL champions in the same year.

Green Cap and Hanif Mohammad Award for Best Batsman of the Season

The Green Cap and Hanif Mohammad Award goes to the best batter in a PSL season. Seven seasons has seen six (6) different players claim this award, as it was first issued in 2017. The next Green Cap and Hanif Mohammad Award winner will receive ₹15 lakh approximately. Let’s see the list of former winners and their overall performance in each season:

Kamran AkmalPZ111114.932017
Luke RonchiIU1212414.92018
Shane WatsonQG12124302019
Babar AzamKK12114732020
Babar AzamKK11115542021
Fakhar ZamanLQ13135882022
Mohammad RizwanMS12125502023

Maroon Cap and Fazal Mahmood Award

The Maroon Cap and Fazal Mahmood Award recognizes the best bowler from each PSL season and this year’s award will come with a ₹14.9 lakh cash prize. Let’s see the list of former winners and their performances below:

Sohail KhanKK99162017
Faheem AshrafIU1212182018
Hasan AliPZ1313252019
Shaheen AfridiLQ1212172020
Shahnawaz DhaniMS1111202021
Shaheen AfridiLQ1313202022
Abbas AfridiMS1111232023

The Imtiaz Ahmed Award

The Imtiaz Ahmed Award recognizes best wicket-keepers from each season, and PSL 2024 promises a 14.9 lakh rupees prize for the top wicketkeeper this season:

Wicket-keeperTeamMatchesInningsTotal dismissalsCatchesStumpingsSeason
Kamran AkmalPZ111012752017
Kumar SangakkaraMS10910912018
Luke RonchiIU1212111012019
Ben DunkLQ1189902020
Mohammad RizwanMS1212201822021
Mohammad RizwanMS12129722022
Mohammad RizwanMS1212141312023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

rapid Bonus2
Best Cricket Betting Sites
Crickex NPR

30% Daily Sports Bonus

Crickex PKR

Free 1,000 PKR Birthday Bonus

Crickex INR

1.2% Unlimited Slots Rebate

Crickex BDT

Cashback Up to ৳5,00,000

Crickex LKR

8.88% Daily Bonus up to Rs.888