SA20 Season 2 Prize Money Breakdown: Winners, Runners-Up Earnings

The SA20 is South Africa’s premier cricket competition at franchise level. Fans, players, and officials convene for the second edition of this Twenty20 (T20) competition as it enters its second week. Many fans want correct details about the SA20 like its prize money breakdown for winners and runners-up.

Let’s see the current prize money breakdown, winners, runners-up, and other vital details about the SA20 Season 2.

SA20 Season 2 Prize Money Breakdown for Winners, Runners-Up, and Others

Six teams are taking part in the ongoing SA20 Season 2. Each team will get a share of the entire prize pool based on their match performances. See the complete SA20 Season 2 prize money breakdown below:

PositionPrize Money (in Rand)Prize Money (in Rupees)
ChampionsR 34.1 million₹ 15.1 Crore (Appr.)
Runners UpR 16.3 million₹ 7.4 Crore (Appr.)
Third PlaceR 9 million₹ 4 Crore (Appr.)
Fourth PlaceR 7.9 million₹ 3.6 Crore (Appr.)
Fifth PlaceR 2.6 million₹ 1.2 Crore (Appr.)
Sixth PlaceR 2.1 million₹ 88.9 Lakhs (Appr.)

* Appr.: Approximately

Over ₹30 crores will go to participating teams with the champions taking over half of that amount. Teams will slug it out to become SA20 2024 champions and get their hands on huge winnings.

SA20 Season 2 Prize Money for Individual Awards

The SA20 2024 season is set to maintain the tradition set in its first edition by rewarding individual talent. In this season, four (4) players will receive recognition as the MVP, best rookie, batter, and bowler. See the list of individual awards and attached prize money in this category:

PositionPrize Money (in Rand)Prize Money (in Rupees)
Player of the SeasonR 350,000₹ 15.5 Lakh
Rookie of the SeasonR 100,000₹ 4.4 Lakh
Batter of the SeasonR 200,000₹ 8.9 Lakh
Bowler of the SeasonR 200,000₹ 8.9 Lakh

Over ₹36 lakh will go to four outstanding players as prizes for their performance in SA20 2024. The best player will get a decent return of ₹15 lakh with other outstanding performers sharing the remaining funds according to set margins.

Last season, Aiden Markram of the Sunrisers Eastern Cape (SEC) bagged the Player of the Season award. Other players will look to unseat him this season and snatch the award and attached prize money.

Jos Buttler walked home with the Batter of the Season award as a Paarl Royals (PR) opener. Roelof can der Merwe took the first-ever SA20 Bowler of the Season award in 2023.

SA20 2024 Schedule and IST Times of Upcoming Games

Thursday, January 18, 2024 Pretoria Capitals vs Durban Super Giants09 pm
Friday, January 19, 2024 MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals, Newlands09 pm
Saturday, January 20, 2024 Durban Super Giants vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape,05 pm
Saturday, January 20, 2024Joburg Super Kings vs Pretoria Capitals09 pm
Sunday, January 21, 2024 Paarl Royals vs MI Cape Town,07 pm
Monday, January 22, 2024 Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Pretoria Capitals,09 pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2024 MI Cape Town vs Durban Super Giants09 pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2024 Joburg Super Kings vs Paarl Royals09 pm
Thursday, January 25, 2024 Pretoria Capitals vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Centurion09 pm
Friday, January 26, 2024 Paarl Royals vs Durban Super Giants, Boland Park09 pm
Saturday, January 27, 2024 Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs MI Cape Town05 pm
Saturday, January 27, 2024Pretoria Capitals vs Joburg Super Kings09 pm
Sunday, January 28, 2024 Durban Super Giants vs Paarl Royals07 pm
Monday, January 29, 2024 MI Cape Town vs Joburg Super Kings09 pm
Tuesday, January 30, 2024 Durban Super Giants vs Pretoria Capitals,09 pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2024 Joburg Super Kings vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape09 pm
Thursday, February 1, 2024 Pretoria Capitals vs MI Cape Town,09 pm
Friday, February 2, 2024 Paarl Royals vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape09 pm
Saturday, February 3, 2024 MI Cape Town vs Pretoria Capitals05pm
Saturday, February 3, 2024 Joburg Super Kings vs Durban Super Giants09pm
Sunday, February 4, 2024 Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl Royals07pm
Monday, February 6, 2024 Qualifier 1 – T1 vs T2, TBC09 pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2024 Eliminator – T3 vs T4 , TBC09 pm
Wednesday, February 8, 2024 Qualifier 2 – Loser of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Eliminator, TBC09 pm
Thursday, February 10, 2024 Final – TBC09 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

rapid Bonus2
Best Cricket Betting Sites
Crickex BDT

Cashback Up to ৳5,00,000

Crickex NPR

30% Daily Sports Bonus

Crickex PKR

Free 1,000 PKR Birthday Bonus

Crickex INR

1.2% Unlimited Slots Rebate

Crickex LKR

8.88% Daily Bonus up to Rs.888