Teams to participate in Kashmir Premier league

The Kashmir Premier League has always brought people together and brought a positive change in Pakistan. Kashmir Premier League has always endeavored to provide quality cricket to Pakistan. The KPL 2022 also allows many cricketers to showcase their talents to the people of Pakistan.

The Kashmir Premier League of the year 2022 is going to start in Pakistan on 11 August. If you will ask when the Kashmir Premier League will end, it will end on August 25, 2022.

The Kashmir Premier League will be played in Pakistan Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium. In KPL 2022 you will get to see many players like Mohammad Amir, Shoaib Malik, and Mohammad Hafeez.

There will be a total of 7 teams in the KPL 2022 with 18 players on each team. Total 7 Teams Participate in KPL 2022. In this article, we will give you information about the Teams to participate in Kashmir Premier League.

Here is the list of the teams that participating in the KPL 2022:

Rawalakot Hawks

Rawalakot Hawks is one of the known Pakistani cricket teams participating in the Kashmir Primer League. The team has talented players Mohammad Amir, Ahmed Shahzad, Hussain Talat, Asif Afridi, Zaman Khan, Amad Butt, Bismillah Khan, Zeeshan Malik, Musaddiq Ahmed, Faisal Akram, Ammad Alam, Saeedullah, Ehsanullah, Zain-ul-Hasan, Saif Ali, Atif Sheikh, Roya Farhan Khan, Kashif Ali.

Muzaffarabad Tigers

Muzaffarabad Tigers is the most popular T20 team in Pakistan that participates in the Kashmir Premier League. From Muzaffarabad Tigers to a very talented player who bats and bowls well. The team consists of players like Mohammad Hafeez, Sohail Tanveer, Iftikhar Ahmed, Hasibullah Khan, Anwar Ali, Amir Khan, and many more.

Kotli Lions

Kotli Lions is also a well-known T20 cricket team that gave tough competition to the team Overseas Warriors in the last year’s KPL. Lions professional cricket players, Irfanullah Shah, Khalid Usman, Mushtaq Ahmed Kalhoro, Hassan Khan, Hanif Azad, Hassan Mohsin, Imran Shah, Irfan Ali Kasmi, Zayyan Khan, and many more.

Bagh Stallions

Bagh Stallions is a Pakistani professional T20 cricket team very popular in Pakistan and it appears every year playing in Kashmir Premier League. Kamran Akmal is the captain of this team and you get to see a lot of professional cricket players on this team. The team includes professional cricket players Kamran Akmal, Rumman Raees, Sohaib Maqsood, Amir Yamin, Umar Amin, Kashif Bhatti, M Imran Jr, Mohammad Sarwar, and many more.

Mirpur Royals

A professional T20 cricket league called the Kashmir Premier League was established in 2021. The team performed very well in the last year’s KPL and people also liked the team very much. The team includes professional players Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Haris Sohail, Ali Imran, Salman Irshad, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Akhlaq, Kashif Ali, Mohammad Hamza Arshad, and many more.

Jammu Janbaz

A Pakistani franchise cricket team called Jammu Janbaz will play in the Kashmir Premier League. In 2022, it was established following the first season of the KPL. Kingdom Valley is the owner of the franchise. The franchise will represent Jammu, which is Jammu and Kashmir’s winter capital. The team includes professional cricket players Sharjeel Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Sahibzada Farhan, Usama Mir, Akif Javed, Imran Khan Sr, Umar Siddique Khan, and many more.

Overseas Warriors

Overseas Warriors is Pakistan’s T20 cricket team which plays KPL every year. Last year in the Kashmir Premier League, this team performed very well and surprised the people. The team includes professional players Asad Shafiq, Azam Khan, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Sohail Khan, Umaid Asif, Saif Badar, Adil Amin, and many more.

So, these are the teams that will participate in the KPL this year. All these teams have done enough practice in themselves and know how to play cricket very well.


On Friday, August 11, at the Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium in Pakistan-occupied Kashmir; the first season of the Kashmir Premier League 2022 is due to begin in Pakistan. There will be one location where all games are played.

Top international cricketers like Tillakaratne Dilshan, Shoaib Malik, and Shahid Afridi will compete in the league; which consists of seven teams competing against one another in a round-robin style.

The Rawalakot Hawks, Kotli Lions, Mirpur Royals, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Overseas Warriors, Jammu Janbaz, and Bagh Stallions are the seven clubs playing in the league’s debut season. The top four clubs from each group will advance to the playoffs of the Kashmir Premier League. Eliminator 1 and Eliminator 2 will take place on August 15 and 16, respectively, after the Qualifier on August 14. So, that’s all for this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *