Who is Sahil Chauhan? Fastest century in T20 cricket break gayle’s record

Sahil Chauhan hit the fastest T20 century for Estonia’s senior cricket team to smash Chris Gayle’s long-standing record. The skilled batter only needed 27 balls to score a hundred runs, beating Gayle’s record set in 2013.  

Gayle needed three more balls to score his century in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2013 season. Chauhan joins an exclusive list of top T20 international cricketers with super-fast centuries in competitive games.

What Was Sahil Chauhan’s Final Score after His T20I’s Fastest Century?

Chauhan wowed the cricket world with a spectacular 144 runs from 41 balls against Cyprus.

Did Sahil Chauhan Break Any Other Record vs Cyprus?

Sahil Chauhan managed eighteen (18) sixes against Cyprus, the most from any cricketer in a T20I innings. His superb performance in the T20I series set the tone for Estonia’s easy chase of Cyprus’ 191-run mark. Estonia managed the target within 13 overs and sealed a win by 6 wickets in style.

Where Does the Estonian Batter Rank Among All-Time Fastest Hundreds?

No cricketer has a faster century that Sahil Chauhan as all-time rankings currently stand. The talented batter’s haul in 27 deliveries has not been replicated yet in professional cricket.

Which Cricketer Held the Overall T20I Fastest Century Record Before Sahil Chauhan?

Namibia’s Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton held the fastest T20I century overall before Chauhan’s 27-ball hundred. Loftie-Eaton smashed Nepal’s hopes of a victory with a decent hundred in just 33 balls.

How Many Cricketers Have Managed Top 11 Fastest Hundreds in T20Is Since 2020?

Cricketers from all over the globe have managed to achieve remarkable centuries in T20 internationals. Sahil Chauhan currently leads the log of a top group of fastest T20I hundreds that include other stars like RG Sharma, Zeeshan Kukikhel, Johnson Charles and other skilled players.

Sahil Chauhan27Estonia v CyprusEpiskopiJune 17, 2024
Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton33Namibia v NepalKirtipurFebruary 27, 2024
Kushal Malla34Nepal v MongoliaHangzhouSeptember 27, 2023
DA Miller35South Africa v BangladeshPotchefstroomOctober 29, 2017
RG Sharma35India v Sri LankaIndoreDecember 22, 2017
S Wickramasekara35Czech Republic v TurkeyIlfov CountyAugust 30, 2019
S Periyalwar39Romania v TurkeyIlfov CountyAugust 29, 2019
Zeeshan Kukikhel39Hungary v AustriaLower AustriaJune 5, 2022
Johnson Charles39West Indies v South AfricaCenturionMarch 26, 2023
K Kadowaki-Fleming40Japan v South KoreaSanoOctober 15, 2022
Ollie Hairs40Scotland v ItalyEdinburghJuly 24, 2023

Which Cricketer Holds the Record for the Fastest Hundred in One-Day Internationals (ODIs)?

South Africa’s AB de Villiers currently has the lead among quickest cricketers to score a century in ODIs. The skilled cricketer managed this feat on January 18, 2015 to better the record set by CJ Anderson a year earlier.  

Top Fastest Hundreds in ODIs

14931169AB de VilliersSouth Africa v West IndiesJohannesburg18/01/2015
131*36146CJ AndersonNew Zealand v West IndiesQueenstown1/1/2014
10237116Shahid AfridiPakistan v Sri LankaNairobi4/10/1996
1064089Glenn MaxwellAustralia v NetherlandsDelhi25/10/2023
101*41114Asif KhanUAE v NepalKirtipur16/03/2023

Which Cricketer Holds the Record for Fastest Hundred in Test Cricket (By Balls Faced)?

The “King of Bazball” BB McCullum currently holds the fastest century recorded in Test cricket. Other legendary cricketers like Misbah-ul-Haq, AC Gilchrist, JM Gregory, and others are in the top 5 fastest hundreds list in Test cricket.

54BB McCullumNew Zealand v AustraliaChristchurch2015/16
56IVA RichardsWest Indies v EnglandSt John’s1985/86
56Misbah-ul-HaqPakistan v AustraliaAbu Dhabi2014/15
57AC GilchristAustralia v EnglandPerth2006/07
67JM GregoryAustralia v South AfricaJohannesburg1921/22

Fastest Hundreds in T20 Cricket (Non-Internationals)

CH Gayle30Royal Challengers Bengaluru v Pune WarriorsBengaluru2013
RR Pant32Delhi v Himachal PradeshDelhi2018
WJ Lubbe33North West v LimpopoPaarl2018
A Symonds34Kent v MiddlesexMaidstone2004
Sean Abbott34Surrey v KentThe Oval2023
MJ Guptill35Worcestershire v NorthamptonshireNorthampton2018
Khushdil Shah35Southern Punjab (Pakistan) v SindhRawalpindi2020
Dewald Brevis35Titans v KnightsPotchefstroom2022
Usman Khan36Multan Sultans v Quetta GladiatorsRawalpindi2023
YK Pathan37Rajasthan Royals v Mumbai IndiansMumbai2010
SB Styris37Sussex v GloucestershireHove2012

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *