Why Only One Star on Team India’s Jersey for T20 WC 2024?

India won the T20 World Cup in 2007 and will feature one star on their 2024 jersey to recognize this achievement. The Indian senior cricket team hopes to add another star to their jersey after a 17-year trophy drought in this format.  

India will begin their ICC Twenty20 (T20) World Cup 2024 campaign against Ireland on June 5, 2024. Team India will face the Irish in their signature blue kit but with some alterations to its appearance. The team’s 2024 T20 WC jersey garnered much fan speculation and brewed conversations leading to its release.

Fans expect a supercharged Team India in their new jersey after the team failed to clinch an ICC ODI WC title in 2023.

What is New in the India T20 WC 2024 Jersey?

Apart from Team India’s shiny lone star, a lot of new features come with the T20 WC jersey. Here’s a look at some new add-ons to India’s classic blue jersey:

Sleek V neckline

Previous Team India jerseys come with a round-neck or collar design with some variations featuring the V-neck. India’s current T20 WC jersey comes with a comfy V-shaped neckline, allowing players achieve greater comfort during games.


The new jersey comes with three colours on the V neckline of India’s kit. Colours in the tri-colour neckline overlap with Adidas’ trio of white stripes across its sleeve area.

Dream11 logo change

The former Team India jersey had Dream11 as its major sponsor. Dream11 retains this position, but with some changes to how the logo appears on India’s jersey. The former logo placement saw two positions – sleeves and centre torso – covered with this brand. Changes to this logo now sees it retains its central torso position without featuring on the sleeves.

Embossed BCCI badge

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) badge features on the all-new jersey. It comes with a detailed appearance on this jersey and is impossible to miss from a distance. The BCCI badge serves as a base for India’s lone star on this jersey. You can easily spot India’s star above the governing body’s logo on this kit.

How Many Stars Does Team India Jersey Have in ODI Cricket?

The Men in Blue ODI jersey features two stars, signifying their titles in the competition. India won the limited-over format in 1983 in a side led by ace cricketer Kapil Dev. They also snatched another title in 2011 in this format with players like Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni among the world-beating side.

India’s Group at the T20 WC 2024

Team India looks set for smooth sailing on paper through their Group A fixtures. The cricket team will face all opponents in the USA, with matches in New York and Florida. India’s first three games will take place at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York.

Their last game in the group is on schedule to hold at Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill, Florida.  

India will face Ireland, Pakistan, and the USA in New York with the final game against Canada in Florida. Team India will be on course to progress from this group  

India vs Pakistan at the T20 WC 2024

The Men in Blue will challenge arch-rivals Pakistan in another international competition after their last meeting at ICC ODI WC 2023. India vs Pakistan is always on schedule to be one of the hottest games of any cricket season. Fans will expect a range of fireworks from both sets of players as they seek cricketing glory.

India is keen on a second title in this format while Pakistan aims to boost their decent outing at cricket’s quickest international competition.

India T20 World Cup 2024 Group Schedule

DateMatch DetailsVenue
Jun 05, 2024India vs Ireland, 8th Match, Group ANassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York
Jun 09, 2024India vs Pakistan, 19th Match, Group ANassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York
Jun 12, 2024United States vs India, 25th Match, Group ANassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York
Jun 15, 2024India vs Canada, 33rd Match, Group ACentral Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill, Florida

India Full Squad for T20 World Cup 2024 (Including Travelling Reserves)

Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (v-c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (w-k), Sanju Samson (w-k), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj.

Travelling Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

rapid Bonus2
Best Cricket Betting Sites
Crickex BDT

Cashback Up to ৳5,00,000

Crickex NPR

30% Daily Sports Bonus

Crickex PKR

Free 1,000 PKR Birthday Bonus

Crickex INR

1.2% Unlimited Slots Rebate

Crickex LKR

8.88% Daily Bonus up to Rs.888